Bus Pass/ Transportation- Bermuda June 22-25, 2017

newcruisad

Hello everyone- newbie here- need your advise.

We'll be in Bermuda from June 22 afternoon to June 25 afternoon. Our party- 2 adults and an 8 yr old.

1. Are bus passes better than hiring a scooter- can scooter accommodate (is it allowed as well) a child+ 2 adults?

2. Are buses very frequent and covering all places of interest?

3. if we go bus passes, someone suggested that instead of buying full price, finding a local and buying 80% or so used (or 4-5 days left) monthly passes that could be had very inexpensively- Has someone tried that? and how do I reach the locals. Are there people at the port offering to sell these?

4. I have tmobile postpaid phone/data plan in US- Do I need to buy a phone card for bermuda to use my phone locally? Which is the most inexpensive way to buy internet/data mins in bermuda?

Hello everyone- newbie here- need your advise.

We'll be in Bermuda from June 22 afternoon to June 25 afternoon. Our party- 2 adults and an 8 yr old.

1. Are bus passes better than hiring a scooter- can scooter accommodate (is it allowed as well) a child+ 2 adults?

2. Are buses very frequent and covering all places of interest?

3. if we go bus passes, someone suggested that instead of buying full price, finding a local and buying 80% or so used (or 4-5 days left) monthly passes that could be had very inexpensively- Has someone tried that? and how do I reach the locals. Are there people at the port offering to sell these?

4. I have tmobile postpaid phone/data plan in US- Do I need to buy a phone card for bermuda to use my phone locally? Which is the most inexpensive way to buy internet/data mins in bermuda?

I started trembling when I read your post. The idea of an 8 year old, or three people on a scooter made me sick. In any case I don't think anyone under 16 can ride on a scooter. So luckily you can scratch that.