HELP! Booked cruise with Airmiles!

wsg

I am in desperate need of help here. I booked a cruise using Airmiles (Canadian loyalty points) and now I am trying to upgrade my cabin (of course I would pay the difference), because my elderly father needs more space. On the email it says "no changes"....we are not even in final payment yet as the cruise isn't until end of May. Does anyone know if I can change the stateroom or category?

I have tried to get ahold of them and they are off for the next three days for Canadian holiday. I am super stressed about it all and really regret using them to book this cruise. They are really hard to get ahold of and make you wait on hold forever only to hang up.

I called Celebrity and they said they can't do anything since its not their booking.

Has anyone had any luck changing anything on the cruise booked with Airmiles.ca?

I have no direct experience with this, but you will have to continue to reach out to Airmiles for assistance as they are the originators of your booking. As you indicated, Celebrity will not be able to make any changes to that reservation. The concern I would have is with the email indicating "no changes", which may mean that the booking carries certain restrictions. But until final payment is due I would continue to reach out to them to see what - if anything - can be done. Good luck.

Can you cancel this cruise and then rebook it without a cost to you? Have you called Airmiles and ask if you can upgrade? I would think they would do this as it would give them a bigger commission for the cruise.

Let us know what happens.

Can you cancel this cruise and then rebook it without a cost to you? Have you called Airmiles and ask if you can upgrade? I would think they would do this as it would give them a bigger commission for the cruise.

Let us know what happens.