URGENT advice needed.Yellow fever vaccination 30th of November cruise.

welshfamily

Does anyone know if we will need a vaccination and certificate for Yellow fever to go on this cruise?

It starts in Singapore,visits ko Samui, Bangkok, Ho Chi Minh city Vietnam and finishes in Hong Kong.

It is really hard to work out on the NHS site.

Can anyone help as our TA doesn't know and we have this cruise on hold.

Thanks

I am on the cruise after you and unless you are arriving from these destinations listed on the NHS website

http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/advice/disease-prevention-advice/yellow-fever.aspx You will not need the Yellow Fever jabs.

I am a UK resident and my practice nurse told me to check on the 'fit for travel' website and basically make my own decisions! Although when we went into see her for the jabs she was more helpful! We have had ... tetanus, polio, diphtheria boosters, Hep A & Hep B (combined and a course of 3 over three weeks) and typhoid. My husband had his typhoid jab before me and was a bit off colour (high temp and a bit dizzy) when I received mine I mentioned this and she said that when you are having a few jabs all at one to drink lots of water...this I have and I have had no side effects. Other jabs which we could have had were Japanese Encephalitis and Rabies. The vaccinations we have received we have not had to pay for although depending on your previous HepA/HepB vaccinations you may have these to pay for. Closer to the time of departure we will collect our prescription for ani- malaria tablets for when we are in Vietnam (Malarone)

The nurse also advised on a basic first aid kit ...Antihistamines, Re hydration sachets, mosquito repellent, antiseptic wipes & cream, wound closure strips, different pain killers and everyday things for treating cuts etc

Enjoy your cruise!

Does anyone know if we will need a vaccination and certificate for Yellow fever to go on this cruise?