Changing Cabins after booking

vjblk

I have never tried this before and wondered what the process is. After I booked my cruise, some cabins have become available whose location I might like better. What would I need to do to change cabins? Thanks for any advice.

I have never tried this before and wondered what the process is. After I booked my cruise, some cabins have become available whose location I might like better. What would I need to do to change cabins? Thanks for any advice.

Same cabin type/category?

Better location can mean more $$

Call Princess or your travel agent.

Can't hurt to ask, it may cost more, but all you can do is ask.

I have experienced exactly your situation. I had booked through Princess direct so I just rang them and explained the situation. No problem with the change - they did it while I was talking to them on the phone. Yes there was a slight adjustment (increase) in the cost of the cabin but that was fine. There was no actual charge for making the change. If you did your booking through a travel agent I am sure the situation would be the same - just ask them to arrange.

I have experienced exactly your situation. I had booked through Princess direct so I just rang them and explained the situation. No problem with the change - they did it while I was talking to them on the phone. Yes there was a slight adjustment (increase) in the cost of the cabin but that was fine. There was no actual charge for making the change. If you did your booking through a travel agent I am sure the situation would be the same - just ask them to arrange.

Unless the TA charges a fee for changes.

Thanks, I'll give them a call. I believe they are the same category just a different deck. As you said it can't hurt to ask. The cruise isn't until September and we are well before final payment.

Unless the TA charges a fee for changes.

Ewww... A TA that charges a change fee. It would be time for a new TA if I had that happen.