Question about dining at Palo on Disney Dream

Hi Cruise Critic Community!

I'm new to cruising and we're taking a 4-night cruise on the Disney Dream, and I want to make sure my family and I get to experience as much as we can.

My question is if we book a reservation for Palo, is there a way we can also dine at one of the rotating dining experiences we missed on another night? If not, is it possible to view the schedule of the dining rotation and live shows ( in case we have to book dinner during one of the live shows, I'd like to choose which one we'd miss)?

Any insider information would greatly help. Thank you!

- Topheriscrusin

There are only three MDR restaurants and you have four nights. So do Palo on whichever night is repeated. Unfortunately while you can request a certain order of MDR, I don't believe you can get it guaranteed. Just make sure you don't schedule Palo on pirate night. That would be a shame to miss. :)

Sent from my iPhone using Forums

No, you cannot just change your dining assignment for one night.

With 4 nights, you'll have the signature menu in each of the three dining rooms and the pirate menu in the repeated room. If you schedule Palo late and have early dining, you can go to your MDR assignment and just have a beverage. You can do the same thing if you have late dining and an early Palo reservation. You can schedule Palo for what you believe will be a repeat night and if you don't like what you have when you check in, go to "Dining Changes" and ask them to either change your dining assignment or your Palo night. We've put it exactly that way--"Here is the conflict. Is it easier to move the Palo or the dining assignment?" They always take care of it.

Of course my standard suggestion is to skip Palo on your first cruise. Do the full MDR experience. Then you'll have an idea as to which you don't mind missing on a future cruise.