Weather Forecasts

Yes you will get it on the daily planner the night before. If you check your specific roll call there's probably someone posting the long range forecast on there. I'm a meteorologist by trade so somewhat picky about the site. But for international locations "weather underground" is a pretty good site.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I would suggest to check the weather forecast in the daily planner for the next day.They do for sure check the local weather services before printing their forecast onto the planners,so these will be the most reliable ones.

Especially in Norway,Finland and Russia the waether is very very difficult to predict,even for 2 or 3 days in advance.

I think people underestimate how good the medium range forecast (7-10 day) are from the computer guidance and ensemble data compared to what they were just a decade ago. The European center has put a lot of work into that effort and it has paid off. The 7 day forecast today from the ECMWF model is about as accurate as the 4 day back in the early 2000s

Here in Germany we did have had a real summer with some sunny weeks in a row 11 years ago, meanwhile. When I was a little boy, we still had real summers and winters. These times are gone! Weather in Europe got very unstable in the past years. Sunny periods get shorter and more seldom. 'Summers' are so evil, that cruise ships cannot call at Warnemunde due to heavy winds or even storms sometimes, for example.

Even short range weather forecast is useless very often. I'm currently observing weather forecast for a particular region in southern Europe for the next week. 10 days ahead, the weather forecasts of different models were quite good. Now, 5 days ahead, the forecast is quite bad for the first half of next week. Sometimes, weather forecasts for the next day are not even next to reality. So what?!