Do I need both?

mediator

We are going on a WC in January and have Princess Insurance. I read that some people have medjet also. Do we need both insurances ? Should we drop Princess and keep medjet? My husband is a non believer with insurance and we have cruised more times than I can keep track of. Fortunately, we have never had an issue. Therefore I have very little insurance knowledge.

Please share why we should or should not have both. Or is medjet the way to go? Thank you. Cindy

Eveyone has his own risk tolerance, or maybe your last name is Rockefeller, but there is no way I would be on a world cruise without some hefty medical and evacuation insurance. At least consider Geo-blue or one of the other recommended insurance policies on tripinsurancestore.com.

Their lowest medical coverage is more than twice Princess's maximum coverage.

https://www.geobluetravelinsurance.com/products/single-trip/voyager-compare-plans-single.cfm

We are going on a WC in January and have Princess Insurance. I read that some people have medjet also. Do we need both insurances ? Should we drop Princess and keep medjet? My husband is a non believer with insurance and we have cruised more times than I can keep track of. Fortunately, we have never had an issue. Therefore I have very little insurance knowledge.

Please share why we should or should not have both. Or is medjet the way to go? Thank you. Cindy

We get both. They have different purpose. Princess insurance covers cruise related unexpected events, including medical emergencies. Medjet Assist covers evacuation from hospital in port to your hospital near home.