Newbie questions

Mel_100

Hello,

Newbie here, very excited to be joining my first SS cruise on Spirit in 1 month. I have a few questions that I hope you lovely folks can answer for me:

- I've filled in all the pre-cruise info in the online portal and I have PDF copies of my tickets. Should I be expecting anything else in terms of documents in the post from SS?

- how do I request special order drinks? I prefer decaf tea and I know this is sometimes an unusual request

- we usually prefer to explore ports on our own without any organised tour. Do SS provide transfers into towns from the port for exploring on your own?

- the cruise ends in Venice and I need to sort out transfers to the airport as our trip is Cruise Only. Can the ship organise this for me or Can anyone recommend a car firm for this?

Thanks in advance for any help

I only drink decaf tea and coffee. No problems.

If the town is some distance a shuttle bus is provided, otherwise you can walk.

SS will organise airport pickups both ways, private car or coach. Ask your TA.

Jane

Sent from my iPad using Forums

I'm not sure, but I think in Venice you will need either a water taxi (preferred) or a Vapporetto to get to the airport. I know that is true from downtown and suspect also from the port.

Mel,

Anywhere the ship docks in Venice there is access by road and you might be lucky to find a taxi as there are no taxi stances at the ports.

Near the end of your cruise you will receive a sheet with alternitives for transportation to to airport, a bus or a limousine or if you have a late flight maybe a city tour with an airport transfer after or maybe even a water taxi. If you choose Silversea transport it will be a little more expensive but for the peace of mind and convenience it is worth it.

Unrelated to your question. If there are one or two large ships in port the airport will be very busy and will try your patience.

Have a great cruise and I hope you enjoy the Silversea.

R.