MSC Divina included vs. not

kvernaleken

I'm a total cruise newbie, so these questions may seem ridiculous to most of you, but I'll ask anyway...

We are booked on the Divina for a Western Caribbean cruise in June, 2016. So lots of time, I know, but I'm excited and love researching these things. I think I've got a good handle on pretty much everything, with the exception of meals/drinks.

We're a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 7-year-old girls), traveling with a "Bella" experience in a balcony stateroom. When I look at the drinks and specialty dining packages, they make perfect sense, with the exception of a key detail: I don't know what's included in the basic cruise.

So my questions are:

1) I understand that dining in the MDR and buffet are part of my cruise. Are there any other dining options that are encluded, or is everything else additional cost/a la carte?

2) Are there ANY beverage options that are included? I have seen some forums state something about water available at the tables in the MDR, fountain beverages, water, and coffee at the buffet, etc, but I can't find anything at all on their website.

Our family doesn't really drink (maybe one glass of wine or a bottle of beer at dinner). We mostly drink water, and the kids drink milk or juice or water, whatever is available. I love coffee. Other than that not too exciting in the beverage category.

At this point if NOTHING is included then I would purchase a water or soda package. If some of these options are included at some times, I would probably just pay individually.

Thanks in advance for your help!

I'm a total cruise newbie, so these questions may seem ridiculous to most of you, but I'll ask anyway...

We are booked on the Divina for a Western Caribbean cruise in June, 2016. So lots of time, I know, but I'm excited and love researching these things. I think I've got a good handle on pretty much everything, with the exception of meals/drinks.