Price drops

ChCo38

I'm new to Norwegian and wondered if anyone could help me out. I booked a week and a half ago and since then there has been 2 price drops which puts my cabin at $150.00 less for the sailing, is it true that there's nothing that can be done? I knew I should have waited to book. Other lines that I have cruised have given me a credit in the past. I'm just trying to learn how Norwegian does things so I'll know.

You can upgrade for free or a minimal cost... (type of cabin or location of cabin)

Sometimes they will give you the difference in OBC...

Doesn't hurt to ask...

In any case, it happens to the best of us...

Yes I'm past the final payment date, I'm going on my first solo cruise since my husband past so procrastinated about going until a few weeks away. I thought I would try the studio cabins on The Getaway to see if its still possible to enjoy cruising by myself. I just wished I had waited longer to book now that I see the price drop.

Oh well, just things that I have to learn.

Thanks for your replies. Just have to learn all the ins and outs of Norwegian.

If you call them DO NOT let them upgrade you to an inside cabin. They may offer you some onboard credit instead but it wont be the whole $150. Probably around $50.

I just looked at that sailing and it looks like you should qualify for a free upgrade to an Oceanview Guarantee. Which means you could get any oceanview cabin on the ship or higher. Personally I would take it but some people more picky about their cabin. You will lose access to the studio lounge but will be able to attend the solo meetings since Getaway holds those in public areas that will be posted daily.

I'm on the Getaway Oct 31 sailing and moved from a studio to a balcony guarantee a week or so ago and just got assigned cabin 9160. Which is a BB midship balcony in a really great location.

Edited by Tinyturtle22