Golden Princess

minz56

I am totally new to Princess (mainly cruised on Cunard and Celebrity previously) but a short 4 night Golden Princess cruise Melbourne/Auckland on 4 Dec 2016 appeals as it includes a significant birthday!

Looking for tips and helpful information about the Golden Princess and the best ways to make the trip extra special. I would either book an oceanview or balcony cabin.

From my research so far it would seem that Princess do not offer drinks packages - is this correct?

Which is the best specialty restaurant?

I cruised on both ships and liked them it was a few ago. Princess has a drink package for soda & liquor. Liquor I think it's $49.00 a day PP. You can call Princess for the exact prices. Good luck and have a great cruise.

Tony

I am totally new to Princess (mainly cruised on Cunard and Celebrity previously) but a short 4 night Golden Princess cruise Melbourne/Auckland on 4 Dec 2016 appeals as it includes a significant birthday!

Looking for tips and helpful information about the Golden Princess and the best ways to make the trip extra special. I would either book an oceanview or balcony cabin.

From my research so far it would seem that Princess do not offer drinks packages - is this correct?

They do offer it.

Looking for tips and helpful information about the Golden Princess and the best ways to make the trip extra special. I would either book an oceanview or balcony cabin?

Check out the price of the window suites. They are beautiful cabins and often very reasonably priced. :)

I was on the Golden 2 months ago in February. Upon boarding the ship, I found out that the drink packages were cheaper to purchase on board than pre-ordering on the cruise personalizer! I don't know if this is always the case, or was it just a special for our sailing?