New Cruisier Needs Help

PennFish

The last cruise I went on was back in the early 70's and that was was on a big gray USN ship so I'm really new to this. We are booked for Carnvial out of N.O.La. for the 10/24. The first itinerary was Motego Bay 9am-530pm, then Grand Cayman 7am-4pm, then Cozomel 1030am-600pm.

Now its M/B 9am-7pm.then Coz 7am-6pm.

1 port canceled , you pick up about 5 hrs of port time for the 2 remaining ports, not the best times.

Would you look at reschuleding, no offer of a price break, or up grade yet?

What would you do?

If you cancel the cruise now you are going to lose money. You will not get all your money back. All ports and times and subject to change, you could even miss all the ports because of weather and just sail no where for 7 days and they wouldn't owe you anything, read your ticket(contract). It says all that on there and in the back of the brochure booklet.

Jimbo:)

Jimbo's right, you won't get much money back if you cancel your cruise now. In fact, you are so close to your sailing date that they would probably keep most of it. And that's not just with Carnival, most cruise lines would do the same thing. You can cancel with 100% refund when you're 70 days or more away from your cruise date. The closer you get to the sailing date the more money they keep since it is much harder at that point to find someone to replace you.:(