EZ Air Question

1midsun

Good morning,

I am new to Princess (have cruised on Carnival) Our first Carnival cruise we booked the air through the cruise line, and have since learned that it is less expensive to book on our own, as well we can choose better flights. (we like to fly in a day or 2 early as we typically cruise in the winter months (Jan-Feb) and the weather can be unpredictable.

I have been doing some reading, and it looks like with Princess you sometimes get the option to fly in a couple of days earlier.

We would be flying from Calgary, Alberta, to Florida. (we aren't cruising until 2018 so have lots of time to research) I just wondered if anyone had any experience with this, and if it was less expensive than booking on your own?

There would be a group of 8 of us.

Thanks in advance for any responses.

Ours is booked through Princess & we are flying in the day before. I think the fares were the same as what we found on AA's website. We normally book our own air, but this was part of a prize package, so had to be booked through Princess.

We have always used Princess EZAir, and so far it has always been cheaper than booking directly through the airline or through an online discount site. If you book flexible air, you will have the option to rebook if the fare drops during your next year until you cruise. If you see an itinerary that suits you better, you can rebook for that reason. No fees if done before final payment. Last year I rebooked 3 times to the best of my memory. Twice because the fare dropped, and once because a better itinerary became available. :)

We are Diamond on CCL and have started with Princess.

Used EZ air for first time last month and worked great. Got to Copenhagen day before with no problem.

Only little problem is we cannot change gateway city on our own. Had to contact TA to allow us to do it and if we wanted to go back to original gateway TA would have to get us ok to do so.