Weekly Weigh-in? I'm a newbie here :)

QTPieRye

Hi there. I was wondering what thread I need to use to join the Lose Before you Cruise group? Is there a specific thread for the weekly weigh-in? I started Atkins induction today and plan to lose 50 lbs by September 19th. Any strategies or tips are appreciated! I have heard from a few people that they feel tired all the time while on Atkins. Has anybody else felt this way? Also, what about diet coke? I am a diet coke junkie... drink a 32oz every morning on my way to work. Today I have not had a single one, but have drank about a pitcher of iced tea. Any comments are appreciated icon_smile.gif

Girls on the Conquest 9/19/04

qt,

let me be the first to welcome you. we weigh in on thursdays and you just post how you did, not your actual weight, unless you want to. we are a very supportive group here.i am glad you are trying atkins. i personally have lost 35 pounds in 2 months, of course i have a lot more to lose than most, so mine comes off easier.

stratagies or tips: read the entire book and follow it religiously...or at least really well icon_biggrin.gif lots of salads, but use lots of toppings to make them interesting...also use different types of lettuce for the same reason.

tired all the time??? you have to be kidding...most people find the opposite true. i have much more energy than i used to. now the first couple of days are really bad, but after the third day you will feel like a new person.

diet coke: that is the bad news. atkins calls for no caffiene (including the tea you used to substitute for the coke.) as it can slow weight loss. and no nutrasweet as it can cause cravings. atkins calls for 64 oz pure water per day.......having said that...i haven't cut out my diet coke. i have cut down to one a day and it does not seem to affect me, but as i said, i am a long way from goal so eventually i may have to do so. i guess it really depends on how it affects you.

any other questions feel free to post.