MSC Opera Excursions

lgdavies

There was an article about StCroix this week in the Orlando Sentinel to the effect that it had too high a crime rate for cruise ships to call at over the last several years with any degree of safety for passengers.

I have no personal experience of this, and have never been there, but the article said that the powers that be at St Croix are trying to attract back cruise ships and say they have implemented special measures to increase passenger safety.

Check out St Croix on these boards. We were there in Jan 03 (Celebrity Constellation) and were disappointed that we had not done research on these boards and perhaps booked a tour . We got off the ship and took a bus/taxi to the downtown area and walked around. Shopped around and went back to the ship. We had been told to be cautious but felt pretty safe as we stayed in the downtown area where other tourists were. I strongly recommend to do some research and book something. Have a great trip!! Jacqui