Currently on Constellation 5-19 February 2017

bertrande

I have never done a review of any sort before but will attempt to give updates as and when since many seem concerned about the condition of the Constellation.

27ac82d8cef8d20c0b884cec0137da8b.jpg

25ace149892f32896936982f9f69eb9c.jpg

Check-in was a breeze - not sure if we were that late (we checked in around 2pm) but we saw piles of luggage neatly stacked when our taxi pulled up and nary a line anywhere. Boarding was delayed as I had to be checked by a nurse (having declared my recent fever four days ago) but we were not in a hurry anyway.

Crew so far seem friendly and pleasant enough. We did not like the in your face pushing of specialty dining from before the gangway until we boarded. It made sipping champagne that bit less relaxing.

DH had to go to guest relations for something and was annoyed when 1) the CSO remarked "oh you speak English" and 2) the guest next to him told him in a condescending manner to step aside as he was giving his Captains club number to the person attending to him. He thought that was quite unnecessary so his initial impressions of the ship have not been good. I'm hopeful he will change his mind - it's been a very long two days for us, attending an Australian Day ball late last night and then the frenzy of organising a group (we are 7) for boarding, most of whom are just waiting to be herded around.

We have just met our butler and stateroom attendant - they both seem nice. Our stateroom attendant has just reported for work after being on vacation. Our butler has already placed speciality dining menus in our suite; we have requested for Luminae and MDR menus as well. Have also made a mental note to tip both at least the standard grats for two additional persons as they are serving 5 instead of 3 in the cabin - the sky suite is so tiny it cannot possibly fit the third adult and the infant who were originally booked so they are migrating to our cabin instead.