Need help from the experts

lasteiner

Hello, newbie here. I actually did cruise on DCL with my daughter quite a few years ago. I am looking to book a cruise for Feb 2016. I have a couple choices and just wish someone could help me with pros and cons so I can pull the trigger and book it.

Looking at 1. NCL Escape for 7 days. Ft Lauderdale to St Thomas, Tortola, Nassau. Includes free specialty food and drink package.

2. Carnival Glory 7 days. Miami to Dominican Republic, St. Thomas, San Juan, Grand turk.

3. Holland Eurodam. 7 days Fort Lauderdale to Grand Turk, San Juan, St Thomas, Half Moon Cay

All are very close in price for a balcony room. It's just the 2 of us. We are not big partiers, just want some good food, sun and romance.

I would appreciate any info. Thank you so much!

Lori

I like more port days, so NCL is only giving you 2....and one is Nassau...not my favorite...it's not even in the Caribbean!

How old is your daughter? Unless she's little, I'd go with HAL...the day at Half Moon Cay is a lovely beach day!

Now..to the "romance"...doubt you'll find very much of that on any line....but who knows?

Hello, newbie here. I actually did cruise on DCL with my daughter quite a few years ago. I am looking to book a cruise for Feb 2016. you quite literally missed the boat then heheheh. I have a couple choices and just wish someone could help me with pros and cons so I can pull the trigger and book it.

Looking at 1. NCL Escape for 7 days. Ft Lauderdale to St Thomas, Tortola, Nassau. Includes free specialty food and drink package.

2. Carnival Glory 7 days. Miami to Dominican Republic, St. Thomas, San Juan, Grand turk.

3. Holland Eurodam. 7 days Fort Lauderdale to Grand Turk, San Juan, St Thomas, Half Moon Cay

All are very close in price for a balcony room. It's just the 2 of us. We are not big partiers, just want some good food, sun and romance.

Lori