Sunbeds

PaSaEl

I'm new to Costa.

I see it's possible to buy a sunbed on my cruise. And we have a lot of days at sea

>Reserved sunbed with beach towel in an external deck area reserved for adults only that is far away from the swimming pools from 8 am to 6 pm for the entire duration of the cruise.<

But questions are, will my sun bed still be available to me if I first arrive eg. 12 noon?? :confused:

And it is on Mediterranea.

Costa doesn't allow it but in practice you will see that people put their towels on all available free deckchairs as soon as possible and they remain empty for nearly all day long. You may occupy these as reservation is not allowed, but you should be aware that those people come a couple of hours later to claim "their property". If you buy some in the reserved area they are yours indeed, there are exactly as much as sold, if not you may ask a staff member for yours as even in these paid areas you can't prevent people to ignore the signs. Bad behaivor you just find everywhere.

Yes on some of Costa's ships you can purchase a sun bed on a selected deck from 8am to sunset. This bed is yours for the duration of the cruise.

We have been on Mediterranea several times but can't recall ever seeing one , as she is one of the smaller of Costa's ships.

Further to the post above, if you book into mycosta with your name & booking number then go to Personalize, Comfort, Entertainment & Services then look there it will tell you if sun-beds are available in Adults only section.

On our Diadema trip in December the beds are 65 euros for the whole cruise.

Further to the post above, if you book into mycosta with your name & booking number then go to Personalize, Comfort, Entertainment & Services then look there it will tell you if sun-beds are available in Adults only section.

On our Diadema trip in December the beds are 65 euros for the whole cruise.

That's where I saw it :)