Drinks Menu Questions

Welcome to Cruise Critic! If you'd like to participate on our forums by joining in the conversation, please Register Now! Be sure to visit our FAMOUS Roll Call forums, where you can meet other cruisers sailing with you and share a tour or shore excursion and SAVE MONEY!

Silversea Cruises

Read Silversea Cruise Reviews written by cruisers just like you.

Find Your Silversea Roll Call

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
All times are GMT -4.
The time now is 01:31 PM.
Somewhere On Earth
2,003 Posts
Joined Jul 2000
I'm a newbie to Silversea and have a few questions re: the all-inclusive drinks:

The description -
"Select wines, premium spirits, specialty coffees and soft drinks are complimentary in all bars, lounges and dining rooms. Your suite’s mini-bar is also stocked with your preferences and replenished by your butler upon request."
seems to indicate everything is complementary except wines not on the 'select' list.

Is that true? For example, can one order the best, single malt scotch on the ship at 'no charge'? What is the beer selection like? (as you may have guessed, I don't drink things that come in/with fruit, and/or little paper umbrellas)

Can anyone post (or provide a link to) the wine list(s) / bar menu? I've searched but can't find anything.

Expand Signature
Collapse Signature
Sent from my cave using smoke signals after rubbing two sticks together to make fire.
Maryland
152 Posts
Joined Jan 2017
High end spirits are also chargeable, although I believe most people will be pleased with their options.

I requested local beers and a cognac for my fridge. Never once was I encouraged or tempted to pay for anything.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Somewhere On Earth
2,003 Posts
Joined Jul 2000
Thanks mdpa.