Celebrity Equinox Nightlife

smileycin

I booked a cruise with Celebrity Equinox for April 2019 and I am just wondering what the nightlife is like. This is my first time sailing with Celebrity and from what I understand it is more of a laid back cruise line which is exactly what I am looking for. I am 49 and my husband is 58 (a young 49 and 58 ;)) and although we are not big party animals, I am still hoping that there is some sort of nightlife on the ship.

It is laid back, that's a good word to use :). There isn't a ton to do after the shows. There is some music scattered around as well as a party once in a while. Unfortunately the parties are not usually well attended.

My complaint, if I had one is, if you don't drink and don't gamble, there's not a lot to do at night. But that's OK, going to bed earlier isn't an issue because I love the ship early in the morning.

Oh yea are we 60 but have been sailing Celebrity for 10+ years.

enjoy

I am 52 & DH 55; we DO like to party into the night. We do drink & gamble but like a bit of variety. We really enjoy the disco on Princess.

Silhouette had a small disco on a lower floor as well as bands in an upper lounge, so we did find some dancing most nights.

Apparently the "silent disco" is a very popular thing (everyone wears headphones & dances to their own thing?). I'm game...DH may think it bizarre. We shall see.

Princess & RCCL Allure (has to be those RCCL mega-ships) are our fav ships for activities whenever we wanted. Celebrity IS a bit tamer, but they have offered us SUCH value over other lines in recent years. We are paying the same for a balcony with the drink package (and other perks) thrown in as we paid for an interior plus drink package on other lines.