Park West VIP cruises

I have been invited by Park West Galleries to take an all expense paid cruise in September. I have bought several pieces of relatively inexpensive art from them thru the years but am concerned that since they are paying for my cruise, they are going to turn up the heat and make it very high pressure and stressful. Does anyone have any experiences with Park West VIP cruises. I'm new to Cruise Critic First post

• Like 1

Welcome to Cruise Critic.

There was a Park West sponsored gratis cruise on a Celebrity ship we were on in 2015. We saw, and talked to, some of the passengers involved. They were wined and dined for the entire cruise. Park West brought some of their popular artists on board to push their art. The Park West guests on our cruise were given private auction events.

We surmised that the gifted passengers were expected to make both numerous purchases and expensive ones as well. One passenger did purchase in excess of $100,000 and several others weren't far behind.

We got the impression that there was pressure to buy. Needless to say the wine and liquor flowed freely.

I don't know how comfortable you might be in this environment and if you would find their offer worthwhile. We are very familiar with Park West and would not accept their offer - if it were offered.

• Like 1

I have been invited by Park West Galleries to take an all expense paid cruise in September. I have bought several pieces of relatively inexpensive art from them thru the years but am concerned that since they are paying for my cruise, they are going to turn up the heat and make it very high pressure and stressful. Does anyone have any experiences with Park West VIP cruises. I'm new to Cruise Critic First post

Welcome to Cruise Critic!

I have no problem saying No.....

I would go on the cruise and tell them up front that you appreciate them bringing you on the cruise based on your past purchases but you will not be purchasing art on this cruise.