Princess Cruise, where to stay in London

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting in this forum and I hope I am posting in the right place. We are traveling to London this May and we are landing in Heathrow. We woudl like to hire a driver to drive us from the airport to Stonehenge in Amesbury and then to the cruise dock. Does anyone know of a good company (and somewhat inexpensive) that could drive us around for the day?

There are lots of different companies that will give you a tour on the way to the cruise port. But inexpensive (or even somewhat inexpensive) in Europe is not a word that is used very often. Keep in mind, you will be paying in Euros. The cost depends on how many in your group you can share it with. For two, it is better to just take the Princess transfers if you don't know your way around London and skip the tour. A private transfer for two, with a tour, will run you quite a bit.

I am lucky because I have relatives in London that I can say with. Any hotel charges an outrageous price.Coach tours are also expensive.

There is one outstanding free part of London that is all the Museums and Art Galleries apart from the special exhibitions at the art galleries are free,many have cofee shops attached were you can get medium priced snack meals.

They do have a step on step off bus service round the City were you can buy a daily ticket and children + seniors get a slight discount.This is general information for everyone.

To answer your question

I don't know how much time you have before you board but National Express buses which leave from near Terminal Three at London Heathrow are very cheap.Those buses travel all around the country but make several stops.

Unless you have plenty of cash to hire a private car and driver would be very expensive. Alternately you could hire a car and go that route with GMS or your Apple Iphone to guide you to the cruise ship terminal..