Restaurant reservations on Riveria

carefree lady

I'm new to Oceania, and I have a question about dining reservations. I don't care to dine at Red Ginger on Riveria. Can I double book another restaurant, since I'm allowed 4?

Not during the pre-cruise reserve process (though you can change/add once onboard).

However, you really may want to give Red Ginger a try. Terrifically varied menu (and not you hometown Chinese buffet). Duck/watermelon salad. YUM!!!

I'm new to Oceania, and I have a question about dining reservations. I don't care to dine at Red Ginger on Riveria. Can I double book another restaurant, since I'm allowed 4?

I hesitate to give away our strategy on booking specialty reservations. Lyn is right. You can only book once in each restaurant. We always book all 4 restaurants. Once on board we visit the reservations desk and ask to trade a reservation for any of the other 3 restaurants. We have never been refused. Sometimes we choose a different night (available times may be more appealing) and almost always we choose to share the table with others. (We have made lifelong friends at these serendipitous shared tables.)

We are with you. Red Ginger is our least favorite. But fortunately for you and me, it is very popular with others. Your reservation has value to them and you can trade it for something that appeals more to your taste. But make the reservation!

Katie

Not during the pre-cruise reserve process (though you can change/add once onboard).

However, you really may want to give Red Ginger a try. Terrifically varied menu (and not you hometown Chinese buffet). Duck/watermelon salad. YUM!!!