Coz Beach Recommendations

gatorpac

I'll be in Cozumel in September and want to book a beach/snorkel excursion. Here's what I'm looking for in order of importance (high to low):

1. No kids (We have 2 at home and didn't bring them for a reason)

2. Decent beach snorkeling

3. Good traditional Mexican food (no "cheeseburgers in paradise")

4. Great drinks

5. Nice beach amenities (comfortable chairs, etc)

Looking for some suggestions/recommendations from experienced Coz Cruisers. Thanks.

Gatorpac

Off the top of my head...look at Playa Uvas, Playa Palancar, Coral princess Hotel and DzulHa/Palmar beach clubs...there may be some kids but not as many as some of the other clubs, decent snorkeling,good food and drinks..there will be some variety in amenities...As a teacher, I try to spend vacations around adults and not kids.

Hope this helps

Cozgal is Correct !!!

Go to either Playa Uvas, Playa Palancar, or Dzul Ha. The hurricane destroyed the reefs close to shore and the best (man made ) beach, Chankanaab, is still closed and doesn't look like it is going to open any time soon regardless of what they say. But you can't go wrong with the previous mentioned. :)

Thanks for the replies....this helps.

I saw that Chankanaab opened recently....from their website it does look very nice. I wonder if we can hear from anyone that has recently been there?

You don't need to book one. It is completely and easily possible to do this on your own. And that is also the best way to avoid crowds and kids. It will also save you a lot of moolah.

Dzul Ha or Palomar Beach Club are very close to the cruiseship piers and are the best for shore snorkeling. Order nachos or shrimp ceviche at any of these places to get away from burgers. Or fish tacos. Yum.