Cunard care or other Travel Insurance

Huked

Hello all I am James. I am new to all of this, cruising and posting. Sorry if I get something wrong.

my question is this. I booked and paid for a TA on the QM2 for me and 3 family members. I declined the Cunard care thinking I can get Insurance threw my Insurance Co. If I want it, like I have in the past. I have now found threw my research that Insurance is mandatory on the QM2. I am now afraid my Insurance Co. may not be good enough. On the Cunard Q&A I seen this post.

"What are the minimum travel insurance requirements?

It is a condition of the Contract that every guest must have travel insurance in force for the entire duration of the holiday. Details of the insurance policy (which must as a minimum include medical and repatriation cover for a minimum of £2 million) must be provided at the time of booking or as soon as practicable thereafter."

I have tried to look on the web at Cunard care and it looks like the Repatriation is only $50,000. Fined it here on page 5 http://www.cunard.com/Documents/US_Insurance.pdf

This is what my Insurance Co. has.

Trip Cancellation -- Up to Trip Cost*

Trip Interruption -- 150% Trip Cost*

Missed Connection -- $500 (3 hours)

Trip Delay -- $750 ($200/ day)

Emergency Accident & Sickness -- $50,000 ($50 deductible)

Emergency Evacuation & Repatriation -- $500,000

Pet Care -- $300 ($50/day)

Baggage & Personal Effects -- $1,000**

Baggage Delay -- $300 (12 hours)

Accidental Death and Dismemberment -- $10,000

Optional Accidental Death & Dismemberment-Air Only -- Up to the Amount Purchased

Optional Renters Collision Insurance -- $50,000

Optional Cancel For Any Reason -- Up to 75% of non-refundable Trip Cost

Optional Cancel For Work Reasons -- Up to Trip Cost*

Optional Sports Coverage -- Combined Maximum $1,000

Optional Accident & Sickness Medical Expense -- $50,000

Optional Evacuation and Repatriation -- $500,000

Optional Accidental Death and Dismemberment -- $15,000