Another Stacy and Paul Adventure: Our Group Cruise on the Carnival Ecstasy!

stacycakes1

Well hello my dear cruise critic friends! I'm back with a new adventure to share.

For those of you who are meeting me and my hubby for the first time, my name is Stacy (34) and my husband's name is Paul (34). We are both absolutely in love with cruising (and each other, tee hee) and I am so happy I get the chance to relive my cruise experience by sharing it with all of you.

A little background on Paul and I… We live in Logan Square, a neighborhood in Chicago, and we are always up for getting away from the cold weather and heading down south for a little rest and relaxation. We both work in the event/training industry. Paul is an AV geek and I am a training manager. We love to travel and both of us were ready for this cruise.

We are ready to set sail, arggggggg...

IMG_0396.jpg

The last cruise we took was for our honeymoon aboard the Carnival Magic with stops throughout the Mediterranean (check out that review too if you haven't already at http://boards.cruisecritic.com/showthread.php?t=1597451 ). We decided to wait a while to cruise again because our honeymoon was such a HUGE trip. Plus, the benefit to waiting for this cruise was we would now have time to enjoy Thanksgiving with my family in Florida prior to sailing so it was worth the wait!

Now this trip was a bit different for me and Paul. After cruising so many times by our lonesome selves we decided it was time to invite our friends along! I was the organizer of the trip (I will later be referred to by my friends as Cruise Director Stacy) and we were able to "convince" 16 of our dearest friends from Chicago, Michigan, Georgia and Florida to join us. Here is the Itinerary from our trip:

Day 1 – Flight to Orlando, Florida

Day 2 – Thanksgiving with Family

Day 3 – Arrival of our Cruising Buddies

Day 4 – Embarkation on the Carnival Ecstasy!

Day 5 – Freeport, Bahamas

Day 6 – Nassau, Bahamas

Day 7 – Half Moon Cay