Questions for Celebrity & Summit Vets

ModestMeans

Hello. I'm new to Celebrity but am looking at a 14 day on Summit next year. I have a few questions I hope you good people can help me with:

1. In checking on line TA, prices are identical as those on Celebrity web site. Can I expect to find prices through a TA cheaper than booking directly with the cruise line?

2. Is Concierge Class worth the extra $$. (I know this will be subjective but I would be interested to hear your opinions)

3. If not concierge, will probably go for a veranda room (2B or 2C) on either Penthouse or Vista deck. There are a few rooms aft that appear to have larger balconies that look appealing but, after a bad experience on Carnival (engine noise & vibration) I am leery of aft cabins. Can anyone comment about aft cabins on Summit?

4. Will entertainment change on a 14 day cruise or will we see the same acts several times?

Thanks for any input you can provide.

Jim

1) Use a TA, a good TA will watch pricing and rebook you if the pricing drops. Everyone now gets the same price for the most part. So a good TA knows it's their service that will keep you coming back.

2&3) For the money go for a 2C first eight cabins each side. Bigger balcony. Don't worry about the vibration, there is very little on the Summit.

4) There will be 4 production show and an assortment of guest entertainers. You will not have duplication of shows

went on a 14 day Millenium cruise and never saw the same show twice. there was an internationally known pianist who did a large performance one night for the evening show, and then one afternoon, did an intimate recital, but the pieces were not the same.