Arcadia usb movie files on TV in cabin?

barriead

Hi all, hoping someone can advise please...

I am going on Arcadia for the Venice cruise in October and was wondering if I would be able to see movies from a USB stick on Cabin TV, I am aware the tvs have been upgraded on Arcadias last refit to larger screens and am hoping a USB stick would work....if yes does anyone know what format the files should be...mp4, avi etc?

I am so glad I found this forum as I am a novice cruiser, I did the northern lights cruise in March on Oriana and a 4 day Bruges cruise on Ventura in June, apart from missing Stavanger and St Peters Port because of weather issues (although St Peter Port was a strange one as weather was calm and sunny...lots of people upset about that) we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and I think my wife and I are now hooked.:)

Kind Regards

Barrie

Hi all, hoping someone can advise please...

I am going on Arcadia for the Venice cruise in October and was wondering if I would be able to see movies from a USB stick on Cabin TV, I am aware the tvs have been upgraded on Arcadias last refit to larger screens and am hoping a USB stick would work....if yes does anyone know what format the files should be...mp4, avi etc?

I am so glad I found this forum as I am a novice cruiser, I did the northern lights cruise in March on Oriana and a 4 day Bruges cruise on Ventura in June, apart from missing Stavanger and St Peters Port because of weather issues (although St Peter Port was a strange one as weather was calm and sunny...lots of people upset about that) we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and I think my wife and I are now hooked.:)

Kind Regards

Barrie

Glad you are hooked..it is very expensive.

As an aside I think Guernsey has problems with swell/tide/currents more than anything else. So although weather may look lovely the above is what causes problems with tendering.

Anyway back to the question in hand.