Live from Spirit - 12/27-1/6

notes21

I tried to start this review last night, but unfortunately when I pressed submit, it got lost in cyberspace. This is my first time trying to write a review; so, I hope it is helpful to someone. A little about me and who I am traveling with…. My name is Nancy, and I am from Tampa, Florida. I am a music professor at a small college there, and I also teach online for several other colleges. The online teaching helps pay for my trips, but also requires that I always have internet…hence, this review. I have been traveling a lot lately, because I have been trying to cross off many places on my “living” list after having been diagnosed with stage IV breast cancer 4 ½ years ago. Thankfully I’ve been in remission the last 43 months, but I am actually waiting on the results of a biopsy to find out if that will be staying the case. This cruise is crossing a number of places off my living list: Spain, Canary Islands, Morocco, and “touching my feet to the African continent”. (This will make the last of the continents that are feasible to get to….I was in a boat south of Tasmania 3 years touching water that touched Antartica; so, that was good enough for me on that one.)