Live? A test of Alaskan Wifi, AKA Our Alaskan Trip Report August 2018

Grenouille21

I wanted to start writing about our trip, and I like to take notes about the process so it helps me in the future! Also, I know I will forget things, and thus boil it all down to a bland unrecognizable mush if I wait until later to write about it. So I am starting now and I won't stop til its done!

Buckle up because I'm taking you along for the ride!

Depending on Wifi, this may be posted live, or it may be posted... not live? What do you call it? Later? That's not fun.

So stay tuned!

Quite interested in how the (satellite) wifi holds up as you sail farther from the satellites' orbits. Unfortunately I won't learn your truths in time for our cruise sailing next Monday and finishing the packing tomorrow!

dr'spin has decided not to take his computer. He does have four partners to care for his patients while he's gone.

About Us:

I am a teacher, as well as a travel agent. I mostly work with people who are booking vacations to Disney World, Disneyland, Universal Studios, or sailing on Disney Cruise Line, but I am branching out and learning other cruise lines and resorts as well. Teaching is my main job.

I love to travel (obviously!) and I love to take photos. These two hobbies pair well together! I tend to be sarcastic, which is appealing to some, totally lost on some, and downright insulting to others. I try to reel it in, but sometimes I can't hold back. I also like musical theater, nature, knitting (though I am 100% self-taught and thus a total hack), and walking. I sound like a barrel of fun, no?

I feel like I need to expand on my love of walking. Walking makes me feel more connected to the place where I am and the people I am with. I feel more connected to the land, the trees above me, the flowers below. I notice things more. My kids talk more. I listen more. We laugh more. I like to walk.

So when we travel, I like to walk in new places.