Upgrade 250 Minute Anytime WiFi package to Unlimited Social Media WiFi

WineGal89

I’m cruising on the Sun in October and one of my perks was 250-minute anytime WiFi package. Can I upgrade that (and if so, how) to the Unlimited Social Media package? There’s only a few dollars difference and I’d get more use out of the SM. (My kids don’t use email anyway...)

On last cruise I didn’t have the free perk and stupidly decided to get a timed package. Was a nightmare trying to manage the connection and I’m a tech person by vocation.

Sent from my iPhone using Forums

On our recent NCL Escape cruise, we waited in line at the internet desk, and converted our free minutes package (which was included as a perk) to an unlimited package. We were billed the difference on our on board account. So I would assume you could convert to the social media package the same way.

I’m cruising on the Sun in October and one of my perks was 250-minute anytime WiFi package. Can I upgrade that (and if so, how) to the Unlimited Social Media package? There’s only a few dollars difference and I’d get more use out of the SM. (My kids don’t use email anyway...)

On last cruise I didn’t have the free perk and stupidly decided to get a timed package. Was a nightmare trying to manage the connection and I’m a tech person by vocation.

Yes. You can use the value of your package toward an unlimited plan.

On the Bliss in June, when you went to select a package, there was an option to upgrade. In that case, it is do-it-yourself.

On the Getaway last week, we had to go to the internet manager desk to have it done.

On Breakaway in July I logged onto the ship network and then opened my browser. This took me to the ship log in page. Entered Cabin and name and then it showed what package I had and there were options to use the $250 dollar allowance to upgrade to another package - I went for the standard unlimited deal which was perfect the whole voyage.

It was really simple