Convincing people to cruise

lenquixote66

5 minutes ago, Husky61 said:

Why would you want to convince someone to cruise that has no desire to do so?:classic_rolleyes:

They have traveled all over the world but have never been on a cruise.My wife and I have been cruising since 1973.Although we have done none cruise vacations in our opinion there is nothing better than cruising. I have told my friends that it can be non stop activity ,food available nearly 24/7,entertainment every day and the opportunity to make new friends. 

2 minutes ago, lenquixote66 said:

They have traveled all over the world but have never been on a cruise.My wife and I have been cruising since 1973.Although we have done none cruise vacations in our opinion there is nothing better than cruising. I have told my friends that it can be non stop activity ,food available nearly 24/7,entertainment every day and the opportunity to make new friends. 

Many variables may be affecting their reluctance.

For example, they may have a different standard of quality expectations than do you. If you're preferred line is RCI or Carnival and they are Ritz Carlton hotel/Michelin restaurant types, you may want to show them brochures from premium/luxury lines.

We've occasionally run into folks who are surprised to learn that we do three or four multi-week cruises per year. Once we explain that we are not talking about the "floating amusement parks," fast food, thundering herds of humanity and flying to/from Swamplandia, they usually take an interest where none may have been there previously.

I know many people who don't want to cruise. Many would only do land vacations.  I also know some people who cruise only as scouting trips to determine if they want to return for a resort stay.

If a friend of mine is adamant about not cruising, or only doing cruises, I wouldn't try to change their mind.

• Like 2

True,but I have yet to meet anyone who hated cruising ,have you ?