What is NCL Bidding?

Empehi

About 80 days or so before the sail date if you booked through a participating agent, NCL may give you an opportunity to bid on a cabin 2 categories above your original booking.  Inside to oceanview, oceaview to minimize, balcony and above to suite.   

You will see the option in you reservation in MyNCL.  They give you what they consider poor through good bid.  In theory the more you bid the better you chances.   Your bid can be accepted all the way up to 2 days before sailing, and once accepted it is final.  You maintain your original promos.  You will be responsible for additional insurance if and higher DSC if applicable.

We have had our bid accepted twice.  Once for minisuite and once for haven penthouse.

Great question. I am new to NCL and have a booking for next March and had no clue what all the chatter was about. 🙂 I am not sure with our family of 5 there are many other options we could even move up with. I guess time will tell. And we have a long way to go. haha

On 4/15/2019 at 7:37 PM, keep on cruisin said:

About 80 days or so before the sail date if you booked through a participating agent, NCL may give you an opportunity to bid on a cabin 2 categories above your original booking.  Inside to oceanview, oceaview to minimize, balcony and above to suite.   

You will see the option in you reservation in MyNCL.  They give you what they consider poor through good bid.  In theory the more you bid the better you chances.   Your bid can be accepted all the way up to 2 days before sailing, and once accepted it is final.  You maintain your original promos.  You will be responsible for additional insurance if and higher DSC if applicable.

We have had our bid accepted twice.  Once for minisuite and once for haven penthouse.