Share your secrets!

angelsfort

Hello!!  

I'm sailing on the Ecstacy next month and just like most of you, I've been researching and planning and scheming...  LOL

I'm not a novice to cruising but I feel as if I'm probably not taking advantage of everything that the "all-inclusive" has to offer onboard!

I know that I can order more than one entree' or dessert or appetizer at dinner if I want...  (and sometimes I do!!)   We always get the bottomless bubbles (I don't feel that the CHEERS program would be worth it for me, I like maybe a glass or two of wine in the evenings... maybe a mixed drink but not enough to make the $$ for cheers worth it)

But what else?!   What kind of wonderful tips can you all share with me that will make our cruise TOP NOTCH?  

It will be my daughter & I sailing...  she does Karaoke almost every night (she's quite the singer!) and we love the shows too.  Are there any "definitely don't miss" shows on the ship?  

For me, it's the Comedy Club.  I try to catch at least one show for each of the comedians.  

Oh, and don't forget that you can use the sauna in the spa at no cost (it's in the locker rooms by the gym).

• Like 4

We were on the Ecstasy for our honeymoon in 1993 when she was one of the newest in the fleet.

We had one of the only few Balcony Suites on board at the time.

Forget if it was called Grand Suite then?

Sorry but those are secrets I can't tell 🙂....

• Haha 1

I'd honestly say the best secret is forgoing most internet advice. Get out of the room, experience all that you can. What works for one person is the worst idea to the next. You never know what you'll find. There is so much going on!

• Like 5

33 minutes ago, Joebucks said:

I'd honestly say the best secret is forgoing most internet advice. Get out of the room, experience all that you can. What works for one person is the worst idea to the next. You never know what you'll find. There is so much going on!

Free styling! I love it.

2 hours ago, Joebucks said: