Dear Celebrity, you really don't want us in our staterooms, do you?

the_dylaness

I am just about at my breaking point with Celebrity.  Too bad, since we should be turning Elite in Feb...

I understand things change over time.  But, I've been sailing with Celebrity for over 10 years and I am now at the point of starting to really wonder if I'll continue spend money with this line.

I want footstools on my balcony if a book a class of room they are included in.

I want comfortable furniture in my room and on my balcony.  I don't expect a table to seat 10 in an AQ, but a reasonable way to enjoy a light meal either inside the room or on the balcony is not unreasonable.

I want to have the opportunity to watch a movie in my room, free of charge, like it has been on every other ship I've ever sailed on, at least that I can recall.  I really want this for my kids, when they are tired and cranky and just need to veg.  If I get sick, or sunburned, or tired and want to stay in and eat a sandwich and watch a movie, I think that's not an unreasonable thing to have included on a cruise.

Not everyone wants to spend all of their time running around the ship.  Not all itineraries have great weather all the time.  I don't care about production shows and don't want to see a movie in a theater or especially on a huge screen ruining the atmosphere of the lawn.  Sometimes I just want to wear my ugly pajamas and veg out.  Read a book on the balcony.  Watch a movie in bed at 2pm.  Almost like I was on vacation or something, you know?

Our best morning on the Silver Wind in January was staying in the room until almost 11am (we are usually pretty early risers and up and about).  We ordered filets and cheesecakes and watched a movie on the couch.  It was so luxurious and fun, and definitely different than life at home!

Heaven forbid I ever contract norovirus and get quarantined!