When do excursions and pricing appear?

mef_57

I have my first MSC cruise in April.  Previously, I was able to get some pricing and options through Google searches.  But I have no excursions listed on my account on MSC and couldn't find any via Google.  It is just over 180 to sailing, so may be too soon.  Some on the roll call are discussion independent tours that I may consider, but want to be able to compare the 2. If I had an idea when they post excursions, I'll just mark my calendar and move on to something else until then.  Thanks.

I'm in the same boat (ship) so to speak.  We are going on the MSC Meraviglia in April and there aren't any excursions, spa etc. on the already booked my MSC account.  When I asked the agent on the phone when they will be listed, she said I would have to book everything onboard (I don't think she's right).  She tried to tell me that everything 'must already be booked' and only aurea guests can book spa items.  I told her I didn't think that was right, but, I was dealing with the Canadian site so maybe they aren't as well informed/trained?  I'm just going to wait a couple of months to see if the site populates.

Hope this helps, I'm booked on a TA next September, (2010).  I'm able to book excursions at maybe half of the ports on the itinerary.  I'm also able to book spa appts and specialty packages.  Hope this helps!  Oh, I'm also booked in the Yacht Club.

Happy Cruising!

1 hour ago, new.b.cruiser said:

I'm wondering the same thing. We will be on the Armonia this February and there is no option for me to view / reserve excursions... 

Per my call to the MSC office, Canadian customers have to book excursions onboard.  We are not able to prebook excursions prior to cruising.  I am on-board on the 21st and there is still no option for excursions.

1 hour ago, touesns said: