Masks will be requred in ports

geckoaz

St. Maarten is now requiring all visitors wear masks and have a negative test 72 hours prior to their day of travel. US visitors not allowed until  august 1 at earliest) so where do you get a test showing results 72 hours before sailing? People wait in cars all days for test in phoenix and wait days and weeks for results. Carnival won't beonly ones we will have to adapt too. By the way disneyworld has comfort areas that are mask free with distancing. Some are indoors too. Will carnival do this? 

Edited by geckoaz
Clarity
  • Like 1

Well, either the cruiselines will have to offer on-board quickturn testing, or cruiselines will simply not visit St Maarten until the requirement is relaxed.

There are airports offering the quickturn COVID-19 active infection tests - 3 to 4 hours turn around.  So it is possible.  Feasible?  Dunno.  Likely?  Really dunno.

Right now, as a US resident I cannot travel to Europe, unless I am on military orders, basically.  Until that changes, my team and I stay put in FL.

• Like 2

52 minutes ago, geckoaz said:

St. Maarten is now requiring all visitors wear masks and have a negative test 72 hours prior to their day of travel. US visitors not allowed until  august 1 at earliest) so where do you get a test showing results 72 hours before sailing? People wait in cars all days for test in phoenix and wait days and weeks for results. Carnival won't beonly ones we will have to adapt too. By the way disneyworld has comfort areas that are mask free with distancing. Some are indoors too. Will carnival do this? 

Those rules in St. Maarten are for air arrivals only.
Cruise ships are not going to get anywhere near a port that requires air arrivals to wear a mask and have a covid test.

• Like 2