Suite Dining

charles2012

Hello, I am new to celebrity and was looking at the solstice for Alaska next summer. 

My parents are interested in the retreat however I am more intrigued by the Aqua class staterooms. If we were to sail together would they be able to go to blu with us or luminae with them? 

If this has been asked I apologize but could not find on quick search. 

thank you 

People in suites, aka the retreat, can dine in the Aqua class Blu restaurant on a space available basis. People in suites can invite guests to Luminae, but there is a fee involved. I could not find the current fee on the Celebrity website, if I recall it is different for breakfast, lunch and dinner

Curious to know why you are interested in Aqua class staterooms? We have done many cruises in Aqua, and 2 in a Sky Suite. In future we would probably go with the suite as it is larger, and for the retreat. Would give up access to the spa that comes with Aqua, but no big deal, especially on M class.

• Like 1

Suite guests (luminae) can eat in Blu or main dining room with no additional fee.  Celebrity says that access to Blu can be "restricted" BUT we have never had any issues dining in Blu while staying in a suite.

Guests travelling in Aqua (or any other class) can only go to Luminae if they are invited by a suite guest AND there is a per person fee. I believe reservations are also required.

Prior cruise critic topic:  

Suite guests can eat in BLU at no additional charge if space is available.  Any guest can eat in LUMINAE by invitation of suite guest IF space is available and pay a fee (it was US$50 per person per meal the last time I cruised.  The charge goes on the Suite guest account).

Edited by El Crucero