Photos & Videos from a Puget Sound Cruise On American Constellation

American%20Constellation%20-%20Puget%20S

American Cruise Lines recently invited me aboard American Constellation to shoot photos and videos for them during a 7-day Puget Sound cruise.  I'm a professional photographer/videographer, as well as a licensed commercial drone pilot.  I thought I would share some of the photos & videos with the ACL fans here on Cruise Critic.  Hopefully, someday, some of the photos that I'm showing you here on this page will appear in brochures and other promotional material for American Cruise Lines.

This was my 57th cruise overall, but most of those have been on big cruise ships carrying thousands of passengers.  A cruise on a small ship like this (there were only 100 passengers aboard the week I sailed) is very different.  You get to know your fellow passengers much better, since there are only a small number of them.  Once you find someone you enjoy chatting with, you tend to share a table with them at meal times and get to know them much better than you typically do with passengers on the mega cruise ships.  It's a more social cruise than my big-ship cruises have been.

The other huge difference with a cruise like this is that it's not about the ship...  it's about the places the ship takes you to, and which you get to explore.  This cruise took me to several different small towns in the Puget Sound area that I'm sure I never would have visited if not for the ship taking me there.

American%20Constellation%20-%20vlcsnap-2

An aerial shot I took of American Constellation as we approached Poulsbo, Washington.
You can see the Olympic Mountains in the distance.

The cruise began in Seattle, Washington.  American Cruise Lines flew me in to Seattle the day before the cruise began, and put me up in a nice high-rise hotel for the night.  This gave me a few hours to head down to Seattle's waterfront and get some aerial video and photos of the Seattle skyline from my drone.