1st Time Cruiser...Could be a Stupid Question

This may be a stupid question but I am new to all this so forgive me. If I bring my own Snorkling gear, can I just go snorkeling and not have to worry about any paying for anything. I don't know the rules and I am just trying to figure stuff out before I go.

This would be for Coco Cay.

We don't snorkel but -

There are severe luggage restrictions such as number of bags and total weight of the bags. Each passenger is allowed 2 bags with a maximum weight and linear dimension. How bulky is your gear? The over limit charges are fierce, $80 per bag.

Take that into consideration when the snorklers come in with their tales.

Hey, Rob.

I believe RC requires you to wear a snorkeling vest when you snorkel on CocoCay. If you don't have one/don't want to bring one, you can rent one. I do recommend bringing your own mask. We rented a couple of years ago and they were in terrible shape. Since then I've purchased my own and always bring it with me.

We don't snorkel but -

There are severe luggage restrictions such as number of bags and total weight of the bags. Each passenger is allowed 2 bags with a maximum weight and linear dimension. How bulky is your gear? The over limit charges are fierce, $80 per bag.

I certainly would not be worried about weight and size... we always bring snorkeling gear and it takes out no room at all.. a mask and a snorkel is nothing.. and even when we bring all the fins, they will go nicely right into a suit case.. all this stuff weighes practically nothing..

Take them and have fun! :)

I certainly would not be worried about weight and size... we always bring snorkeling gear and it takes out no room at all.. a mask and a snorkel is nothing.. and even when we bring all the fins, they will go nicely right into a suit case.. all this stuff weighes practically nothing..

Take them and have fun! :)