Crocs and decorations

golfnkitties

While in Maui, from our Summit cruise, we were in a shop that was selling Crocs so I got to try on the Sassari style. Will buy them locally or on line.;) I noticed trays and trays of non Jibbitz type decorations, so just had to buy a large clear crystal heart. :o

Was putting them on a different pair of my crocs and noticed the name on the back---Shoe-Doodles dot com.

WOW ! Blinking lights, Christmas trees with blinking lights and tons and tons of neat stuff ! :cool:

I just had to post this, I'm new to Crocs and maybe you vets know of these,:rolleyes: but just in case it's some place new, check it out !

Decorations for Crocs have been around a long time.

Crocs are not my style.

And, even if they were, I think decorations are cute on little girls, but it kind of reminds me of when we get checks in the office that are written by adults but have designs like Disney Princesses or Holly Hobbit. I don't understand the appeal, but you should wear what you like.

Lucky for us here in australia i dont think the crocs actually became very popular with adults. You do see a few small children wearing them though.

maybe around the beachy areas they may be more common.

personally I hate them especially when i occasionally see someone wearing them with socks.

I dislike it when anytime the word Croc is mentioned the first handfull of responses are negative retorts. The OP wasn't asking what people's opinions were about the fashion statement Crocs make but passing along a link for those who would be interested in it.

So thank you Golfnkitties.. I'll be surfing through it and hope you don't feel bombarded by the responces.

On the decorating note.. I've seen cute things done with ribbon and I've bought brads at scrapbooking stores for mine. You can get a handfull for a dollar which is nice~ I'd suggest putting them in the holes that don't rub against your foot though!

Thanks Claire, GalOverCs, for the kind words ! :D