I need an opinion

mafiadon

I am entering a local photo contest about nature and the enviorment. I am not a professional or even that good but I just thought I would like to enter, as I am only allowed to submit one photo I have picked four that I like and was wondering if you could tell me which one is the best. Thanks.

PICT0661.jpg

PICT0213.jpg

PICT0457-3.jpg

PICT0503-2.jpg

Straighten the winter scene a bit and go with it.

The kind of folks that put on Nature/Environment themes love pictures that show mankind's (negative) impact on nature.:D

Besides, I just like it!

ave

I love #3 and I have seen many like this, but I like the jarring contrast of the sign in bright yellow, I think that the sign takes an otherwise surreal looking shot and makes it real, if that makes any sense at all.:D

MAC

I don't know how to straighten out the picture, I don't have any photo programs how would I do this.

Thanks everyone for all the nice things you have said about my pictures.Linda

Go to http://picasa.google.com/index-new2.html

Download Picasa and let it index all of your photos (awsome tool!)

It includes excellent non-destructive re-touching tools including a very easy-to-use straightening tool.

Lots of benefits to using Picasa.

Dave

I like #3 (winter scene as well) but of course I love snow. Your snow is nice and white so that is nice. Did you and some exposure to the picture to make the snow look really white as it is?

No I didn't do anything to the picture, it was so cold that day that everything was covered in a thick frost. The river is behind the barn and there was so much steam coming from the water that you couldn't even see the river. The whole world looked like it was in black & white except for the street sign.

I like picture #3 the best also. Good luck in the photo contest!