12B@C

How did you create a web site where you show cruise pictures?

[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3]There are so many of you who have shared pictures and experiences of your cruises. I like to learn how to do that. Can some of you share your ideas how?[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3]I like to have a site where I can show not only the pictures, but make some comments about what you are looking at.[/SIZE][/FONT]

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="Green"]good place to start: do a Google search for [I]"photo sharing sites"[/I] you'll find a bunch of 'em, most of 'em FREE. The free sites have easy to understand instructions and are good for newbies. Although I don't use it much anymore, I started with Google's Picasa. I now use a "pay-only" site, but I have my own domain name and can do virtually anything I want with the site. I'm still a rank amateur at it, but I have a boat load of fun with it! [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]:D

[SIZE=3][COLOR=indigo]We have our own domain name and it's hosted through GoDaddy.com [/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=3][COLOR=indigo]which was very inexpensive compared to others[/COLOR][/SIZE]
[SIZE=3][COLOR=indigo][/COLOR][/SIZE]
[SIZE=3][COLOR=indigo]Our photo albums are done through Smilebox with a premium membership, because I didn't want any advertising...though if that's not a problem for you ..[/COLOR][/SIZE]
[SIZE=3][COLOR=indigo]they can be free but advertising will appear when they are viewed. [/COLOR][/SIZE]
[SIZE=3][COLOR=indigo]We have our blog through the website, but I'm thinking of moving it to google blogger or wordpress and linking from the website to there. [/COLOR][/SIZE]
[SIZE=3][COLOR=indigo]It was important to us that no advertising was on our website which did limit how we created it. There are travel blog websites out there but your control over advertising is limited. [/COLOR][/SIZE]