Royal Dolphin Swim?

purplejc5

Yes! They offer them at Chankanaab Park. Everything I read about the swim has been quite positive. You can book it directly from the park instead of from Carnival. Do a search and you should be able to find the website about the park.

Just got back from Cozumel and did the Royal Swin at Dolphin Discovery. I booked it myself from the website dolphindiscovery.com. It was the greatest. It was the highlight of our trip. I would recommend it for anyone! The park is beautiful.

Which park is it at? A little nervous about booking an excursion other than through the ship, I have never done that before. I did see the website, and it looks fantastic and exactly what I am looking for. Thanks walkerfamily for the info.

We just got back from Cozumel and we went to Chakanaab Park on our own. If you dock at the Punta Lagosta pier the taxi ride is $10 for 4 people one way. The international pier is even closer. I felt very safe and the taxis are lined up waiting to take you back to the ship. Both drivers were very nice and professional. There is plenty to do at the park if you wanted to spend most of the day there. Also, Carnival might add it as an excursion. We were on the Glory and I am pretty sure it was offered through the ship. It is much cheaper on your own, though. The ship tours came, conquered, and left pretty quickly.;)

I have done the Royal Swim at Chakaanab Park 3 times now. EVERY time we go to Cozumel - I do this program, always book it directly, never through the ship. The excursion offered through the ship is only the dolphin encounter. The Royal Swim is definitely the way to go.

Don't worry about doing the excursion on your own. There will be plenty of time - as long as you don't book the latest times, you should be fine.

I guarantee you will have the experience of a lifetime - I have - 3 times!!! :D