12 Days Till Majesty Cruise And Still No Tickets!

nomie

I am new to NCL and also booking through a TA. Saw a great deal online so called and booked the Sept 19th sailing on the Majesty out of Boston. I keep on calling the TA and they said NCL was shut down for 5 days due to the hurricane and there was problems printing the tickets :confused: :confused: The TA said they would be sent out Fri(they don't even have them yet themselves)by FedEX at a big expence to them. They said 500 people are without tickets. I think they mean on other sailings also for that date. Has anyone ever heard of such a thing and is anyone in this situation. Hate to think I am the only one. I did call NCL also but got a run around there. I have been on two Princess cruises and have booked directly with them and never had a problem. Would love to hear from anyone in this same situation or anyone who has had this experience or knows what I should do.

The cruise lines, as with most businesses, have been shut down since last Friday and many places still without electricity.

If you don't receive your documents, they will be issued to you at the pier. That is not uncommon, especially for late bookings. Just make sure you have your proper ID and your cruise reservation number.

You need to be patient. You may experience some inconvenience, but think of what the state of Miami is experiencing right now!

Good luck and enjoy your cruise on the Majesty and the beautiful island of Bermuda!

I realize it's not a late booking, just making a comparison, that late bookings usually require pier pickup. If that becomes the case, look for the pier pickup Kiosk outside the Black Falcon terminal. The baggage handlers will direct you there so you can get luggage tags for your luggage. Also, if you pre-registered online at NCL, bring your copy of the pre-registration form with you. All your info is in the NCL computer and the NCL reps at check-in just have to hand-write a ticket, takes just minutes.