Liberty of the Seas Questions (Eastern Caribbean)

Hello all:

My wife and I are sailing Royal Caribbeans' Liberty of the Seas in less than 3 weeks and we are so excited. This is my first time cruising with Royal Caribbean (2 times w/ Carnival) and my wife has never cruised before. We have a few questions and we hope that experienced RCL cruisers can help us out.

St. Maarten:

When I say that my wife loves the beach, SHE REALLY LOVES THE BEACH!!! Does anyone have any recommendations on the best shore excursions involving the beach. (She is not interested in snorkeling or boating) In Laberdee we rented jet skis and we will be visiting the spanish fort in Puerto Rico. Has anyone been on any shore excursions that you would rave about?

Junior Suite:

To make sure that my wife has a great time on her first cruise, we booked the Junior Suite on the 10th deck. We are right in the middle of the ship. Does anyone have better descriptions of the Junior Suite Rooms since RCCL only has one generic picture of the Junior Suite on their site. I would like more info surrounding the suite including the balcony. Can anyone help here? :confused:

Spa:

We can't find any information regarding the spa on the Liberty of the Seas. Does anyone know if the ship has a steam room, sauna, etc? Usually the massages on a cruise are over priced and who else is better to give a massage than your spouse??:D We are more interested in the use of the sauna/steam room. For example, is there a charge? Is it nice? etc.

Thanks for your help on any information you can provide. Your recommendations will be weighed heavily in our decisions so Thank You in advance for your help!!!

StuckinNJ

What a nice guy you are. It sounds like you want to make sure everything is perfect for your wife's first cruise:)