Inspiration.....09/13-09/18/2008

jaw5293

We're taking this cruise too for spring break. I'm dying to read your review. I'm new to cruising. I'd love to hear what people are wearing for dinner. How was the childcare service if you used it? Were the shows good--any you liked more than others? What is there to do onboard? What excursions did you do? Thanks!!!!

We did the Stingray, coral reef, and starfish tour with NativeWay while in Grand Cayman and loved it! I actually got the hang of snorkeling and loved it. Much cheaper than the same tour offered by Carnival. I've used NativeWay before.

In Cozumel did the Nachi Cocum beach break. Was a cloudy day with a few sprinkles though not enough to dampen our partying! They limit # of people to 100 although there were only about 16 there the day we were. Talk about personalized service!! Food great, drinks good. Had chairs on the beach or used their pool with swim up bar.

Don't miss the shows in the evening on the ship. And if you're inclined the adult comedy shows were great. Tried the waterslides and had lots of fun there.

Jane

Didn't use the child care.

Most times in the dining room people were wearing dressy casual. I'm not a dress wearer so I had on dressy satiny pants with silky type tops each night. On formal night very few guys had suits. Most wore shirts/ties or with sport coats. There were a couple of tuxes mixed in too. Women wore mostly short fancy dresses and a few long ones mixed in. Got the idea "church" type clothes were the norm in the dining room. Never noticed anyone in jeans except for the teens. My boyfriend did wear khaki shorts one night.

I will also be happy to answer questions. I traveled with my DH and 3 kids ages 9,13 and 15.

My DD only used the kids club on 2 nights because they had some fun activities. The other 2 nights the activity was to watch movies and board games. Not what she wanted to do.

Shows, I did not like the stage shows. I did like the comedy.