1st timer on P&O - Oriana - 4 day

scungileen

Hello everyone. I am an American and this is my first time on P&O. I have sailed on Royal Caribbean, Celebrity, Princess and MSC. With that said, I have a few questions as the website isn't very forthcoming and I have to make a long distance call every time I have a question (no travel agent). In any event - 1) on a four night cruise is there a formal night and is it usually the second night? 2) if I see the prices are lower than when I booked, can I upgrade my room? 3) Is tipping deducted from my credit card at the end? I see there is a drink package you can pre-order, how about when you board? What is the entertainment like?

Anyone with some answers would be most appreciated.

Hi scungileen

P&O Prices change, some go up and some go down. We have seen prices double in the past, we have also seen them half. You were happy with the price you paid when you paid it....

You might get a visit from the Upgrade Fairy but P&O don't usually upgrade just because the price has changed.

On a 4 night Oriana cruise you will probably have:

1 Formal

1 Smart Jacket

2 Casual

The dress codes can be found at:

https://ask.pocruises.com/help/PO/search?nlpq=dress code

Tips are charged to your on board account at £5 per person per day. You can remove tips at reception if you wish to tip personally. We find it better value to leave the auto tip on.

There is no service charge added to drinks and other services*, it's all included in the price you pay.

* I think the Spa add their tips to the bill.

The Wine / soft drinks / Coffee packages are available on board or in advance. If you have OBC you can use that to get the packages when on board.

Have a fab cruise. We love Oriana.