Please help the newbie here!!

Kelly43

Hi everybody! I just changed my cruise date to include

Calica and Cozumel for 9/5/2005!! I absolutely know nothing about Calica and would like addresses to see pictures on the net if you can help me here. We are a family of 4, kids 11 and 10, and would love to hear about your time there and any other info bout it. Thanks alot, Kelly:)

• 6 months later...

My sister, who cruises all the time, recommended this web site for research. I just noticed your post. We are also a family of 4 with kids 10 & 12. Our cruise is also 9/5/05. Did you decide what to do at the ports yet? I'm just now looking at our options.

Oh, my 12 year old just told me I posted instead of replied! I was just saying that we are a family of 4 with kids 10 & 12 going 9/5/05 to same locations. Wondering what you found out about the ports? I'm just now looking into. C

Whatever you do - don't hang around Calica itself (an uninteresting industrial port). Go into Playa Del Carmen (great shopping and a nice beach) or to one of the MANY lovely beaches along the Mayan Riviera coast or go to Tulum - LOTS of great choices in this area but the actual port itself is not very exciting

phinfan, Family and I are on Ecstasy out of Galveston, will be in Coz on 9/7 and in Calica (going to playa) on 9/8. Is this your same itinerary? Glad you posted!

Cin-hurry post--what ship are you on---at least somebody has touched base that is going when we are. So far, nobody on roll call :(.

Kelly43- My sister and I were on the Ecstasy 06/18 and we paid for a private tour ($45 each) and we went to Dos Ojos Cenote and snorkeled in the cave, beach and swam with the giant turtles, snorkeled in a lagoon full of colorful fish. We also at our own cost toured the Tulum Ruins and ate at a great mexican restaurant on the beach. Best thing was we did all this before 3:30 pm b/c we had to catch the boat back to Galveston.