Just back, can maybe help with Quebec City, Saguenay, Charlotttown & Sydney

debsjc

We are just back home from the Eurodam Quebec to New York cruise.

I'm no expert, but happy to help with any questions I can. We had 3 days pre-cruise in Quebec City, and arranged rental cars for our days in Saguenay, Charlottetown, and Sydney.

We are just back home from the Eurodam Quebec to New York cruise.

I'm no expert, but happy to help with any questions I can. We had 3 days pre-cruise in Quebec City, and arranged rental cars for our days in Saguenay, Charlottetown, and Sydney.

what rental companies did you use and how much

thanks

Saguenay has been the hardest port for us to plan and there isn't a lot of information about there about this port. What did you do in Saguenay? What was your overall impression of this port?

These are the tours that look somewhat interesting to us (if we book with the ship). Do you know anything about them?:

1. DISCOVERY OF NEW FRANCE - Visit a living history site, a meticulous restoration of historic buildings depicting Quebec in the 17th century. A cast of colorful characters will guide you on your journey as you stroll amid settings faithful to the 17th century descriptions of New France. Rediscover a Huron village, the Cent Associés farm together with Quebec City's Upper and Lower Town. Experience the unique contact with the two major civilizations at the dawn of Québec history, namely the First Nation and French culture. You will encounter a cast of actors and actresses re-creating the lifestyles in the 17th century. View the inhabitants demonstrate crafts and everyday skills typical of this time period while explaining the way of life in New France.

2. Kayaking at Saguenay National Park

Thank you!

what rental companies did you use and how much

thanks

We used National in Saguenay, and Budget in the other 2 ports.